Skip to main content

Term & Holiday Dates 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 1st Half

Schools Open

Tue 29 August 2017

Schools close

Fri 13 October 2017

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Mon 16 Oct – Fri 20 Oct 2017

 

34 Days

Autumn Term 2nd Half

Schools Open

Mon 23 October 2017

Schools close

Wed 20 December 2017

Christmas & New Year

Holiday

Thur 21 December 2017 - Mon 8 January 2018

 

43 Days

Spring Term 1st Half

chools Open

Tue 9 January 2018

Schools close

Fri 9 February 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday

Mon 12 - Fri 16 February 2018

 

24 Days

 

Spring Term 2nd Half

Schools Open

Mon 19 February 2018

Schools close

Fri 23 March 2018

Easter Holidays

Mon 26 March – Fri 6 April 2018

 

25 Days

 

Summer Term 1st Half

Schools Open

Mon 9 April 2018

Schools close

Fri 25 May 2018

Summer Half Term Holiday

May Day Mon 7 May 2018

Mon 28 May – Fri 1 June 2018

 

34 Days

 

Summer Term 2nd Half

chools Open

Mon 4 June 2018

Schools close

Fri 13 July 2018

Summer Holiday begins

Mon 16 July 2018

 

30 Days

 

Bank Holidays

28 August 2017

25 & 26 December 2017

1 January 2018

30 March & 2 April 2018

7 May 2018

28 May 2018

 

Term & Holiday Dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term 1st Half

Schools Open

Thu 30 August 2018

Schools close

Fri 19 October 2018

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Mon 22 Oct – Fri 26 Oct 2018

 

37 Days

Autumn Term 2nd Half

Schools Open

Mon 29 October 2018

Schools close

Fri 21 December 2018

Christmas & New Year

Holiday

Mon 24 December 2018 - Mon 7 January 2019

 

40 Days

Spring Term 1st Half

Schools open

Tue 8 January 2019

Schools close

Fri 15 February 2019

Spring Half Term Holiday

Mon 18 February - Fri 22 February 2019

 

29 Days

 

Spring Term 2nd Half

Schools Open

Mon 25 February 2019

Schools close

Fri 12 April 2019

Easter Holidays

Mon 15 April – Fri 26 April 2019

 

35 Days

 

Summer Term 1st Half

Schools Open

Mon 29 April 2019

Schools close

Fri 24 May 2019

Summer Half Term Holiday

May Day Mon 6 May 2019 (school closed)

Mon 27 May – Fri 31 May 2019

 

19 Days

 

Summer Term 2nd Half

chools Open

Mon 3 June 2019

Schools close

Fri 12 July 2019

Summer Holiday begins

Mon 15 July 2019

 

30 Days

 

Bank Holidays

27 August 2018

25 & 26 December 2018

1 January 2019

19 & 22 April 2019

6 May 2019

27 May 2019